Investiture Ceremony

MIS Home > Students > Student Activities > Annual Events > Investiture Ceremony

Primary Investiture Ceremony 2022-23

It is an important occasion where a school entrusts its upcoming leaders with certain roles and responsibilities. Delegation of responsibility and giving authority to children is important as it teaches them lifelong skills of being powerful and caring at the same time.

It was a proud moment for all as MIS held its much awaited board of prefects of primary section on 17th June, 2022. The programme started with general welcome followed by a song by Sandeep Sir.

The parliament members of the primary section were selected and honored by Principal Jomon Mathew Sir.

The prefects were honored and given badges. Principal Sir congratulated the team and advised them to be role model for their peers and juniors. Tejas Sir conducted the oath taking ceremony of the prefects and the programme concluded with a song by the students. Vote of thanks was given by Smita Ma’am.

Secondary Investiture Ceremony 2022-23

The Investiture Ceremony 2022-23 successfully inducted the newly selected members of the School’s prefectural board on 11th June, 2022. The ceremony started by lighting the lamp which signifies the removal of darkness and enlightens path of wisdom and divinity.

The School Principal, Mr. Jomon Mathew and the senior most teacher, Mr. Girish Singh were the guest of honor at the ceremony.

The proud teachers’ happiness knew no bounds when badges and scarves were conferred on the newly elected Students’ Council. The zeal of the council was reflected in their confidence and dedication to execute their work.

The Social Studies Teacher, Ms. Hemlatha Dablani, imbibed the spirit of ‘Soaring High’ while administering the oath to the Prefectorial Board.

The Principal, Mr. Jomon Mathew, congratulated the newly elected Students’ Council and emphasized the significance of setting priorities and the need of the hour to be a team player. He reminded them that they are the torch bearers of all the values that the School stands for and urged them to take responsibility with commitment and integrity.

Last but not least were the highly inspiring words of the Senior Teacher, Mr. Girish Singh. He accentuate, “Don’t follow where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail that will be followed with pride, in years to come”.

The ceremony concluded with the School Song.

Investiture Ceremony Secondary Section 2019-20

Parliament Members
President: Juee Rajesh Patil X B
Prime Minister: Jayshree Kulkarni IX B
Sports Minister Sanatan Nilesh Kumar X B
Discipline Minister Pillai Vinisha Ramesh X A
Education Minister Chitnis Madhavi Manoj X A
Health & Hygiene Minister Ubhare Tanvi Mahesh X B
Cultural Minister Ubhare Tanvi Mahesh X B
Art Minister Kutal Sayali Ganesh IX B

House Captain Vice-Captain
Blue Naik Siddhesh Atul X A Dhanesha Namrata IX B
Green Nair Girinath Vijaykumar IX A Menon Malavika Rajesh IX A
Red Shirodkar Ruthvi Mahesh IX A Kharade Dhruv Bajirao VIII B
Yellow Darole Tanishka Satyavan X B Jadhav Shravani IX B

PrefectsShah Devanshi Rupesh VIII A Chaudhari Tanvi S. IX A
Bane Sanika Sunil VIII A Padghan Vaishnavi Vasant IX A
Karpe Ninad Sudam VIII B Kamble Sakshi Jayvant IX A
Kapse Aakanksha Dipak VIII B Dubba Janhabi Jagannath IX B
Rasna Ansar Najima IX A Bakalkar Mitesh Manoj IX B
Kadu Kreepa Arvind IX A Patki Saumya Deepak IX B
Khebade Aditya Mrunal IX A Khachane Anushka Ajitkumar X B
Kadam Aarya Mahesh IX A Gandhi Varad Nilesh X B

Investiture Ceremony Primary Section 2019-20

Parliament Members

Head Boy Dev Parmar IV C
Assistant Head Boy Yasar Jalagaonkar IV A
Head Girl Ritika Subramaniam IV C
Assistant Head Girl Rayann Fathima IV A


Anisha Patil IV A Mohamand Mistry IV A
Unnati Mhatre IV A Abinash Sahoo IV A
Gunjan Pawar IV B Rounak Batham IV B
Sania Pathan IV B Anshuman Nag IV B
Tanika Shah IV B Aryan Kale IV C
Vaiga Nair IV B Sanchit Shenda IV C
Preeti Agarwal IV B Parth Mhatre IV C
Vaidehi Pardeshi IV C

Investiture Ceremony Secondary 2018-19

Secondary School Council 2018-19

Parliament Members
President Bhavya Hari Anila X B
Prime Minister Sanatan Nilesh Kumar IX B

Sports Minister Shreeyash J. Kamble X A
Discipline Minister Gauri Padmakumar Pillai X A
Health & Hygiene Minister Aditya P. Pashte X A
Cultural Minister Diya Jitendra Singh Rawat IX A

House CaptainVice-Captain
Blue Nabisha Fatima IX A Mitesh Bakalkar VIII B
Green Latika Mishra IX B Nair Girinath VIII A
Red Lakshmidhar B. Swain IX B Shirodkar Ruthvi VIII A
Yellow Juee Rajesh Patil IX B Harshad Hazare VIII A

PrefectsShravani Jadhav VIII A
Suraj Singh VIII A
Jayshree Kulkarni VIII B
Namrata Dhanesha VIII B
Navneet Namboodiri IX A
Durgesh Saraf IX B
Sejal Foferkar IX B
Kaushik More IX B
Gopika Menon X A
Nandini Singh X B

Investiture Ceremony Primary 2018-19

Primary School Council 2018-19

Position Name of Student Class
Head Boy Tiwari Shashwat IV A
Head Girl Chauhan Tamanna IV B
Asst. Head Boy Deshmukh Sarvesh IV C
Asst. Head Girl Bhagat Saee IV B

Prefects Ambavne Shlok
Kachare Anushka
Jagdale Sanskar
Indani Aastha
Kumar Karan
Mhatre Mahi
Shamaya Prasana
Vishwash Raju
Dubey Deepti
Pillai Avanthika
Banthia Ridhima
Parmar Tvisha
Buva Sakhi

Investiture Ceremony 2017-18

“To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield”. Expecting the elected leaders to assimilate motivation from this line Mahatma International School organized its Investiture Ceremony for the year 2017-18 on 24th April, 2017 with great fervor. The Parliament members and House Captains were elected after conducting an election in a democratic way. The Investiture Ceremony was presided over by the Dy. C.E.O. Mr. A. L. Tripathi and the then Principal Mr. Jomon Mathew.

The School Parliamant Members and the House Captains marched ahead with the rhythmic beat of the drum and took their positions. Badges and sashes were bestowed on to the leaders by the Dy. C.E.O. Mr. A. L. Tripathi, Principal Mr. Jomon Mathew and In-charge house teachers. School Parliament members, President – Gaurav Awasthi, Prime Minister – Sudeeksha Guruprasad, Education Minister – Krishnapriya Jyaroy, Sports Minister – Diondenver Jackson, Cultural Minister Gouri Padmakumar, Discipline Minister – Madhura Kulkarni, Health and Hygiene Minister – Shreeyash Kamble and the House Captains, Vice-Captains and Assistant Vice Captains took the pledge to promote the vision and convention of the school and to be loyal to the nation and develop a sense of belongingness toward the nation. Dy. C.E.O. Mr. A. L. Tripathi, in his speech congratulated all the leaders and advised the leaders to perform their duties impartially and sincerely. Mr. Jomon Mathew, the Principal addressed the assemblage and encouraged the leaders to be role models and follow the slogan of the year, “Pursuit of Excellence in Academics”. She highly appreciated, Mr. Kalpesh Zemse, the Physical Education Teacher for his tenacious and relentless effort to put up such a splendid event. It was a memorable and defining occasion for all the leaders as they looked forward to the new academic session full of expectations, duties and responsibilities.

Investiture Ceremony Primary 2016-17

Investiture Ceremony Secondary 2016-17